Staff & Board

Lutheran World Relief has expert staff working in the United States, as well as in the countries we serve in Africa, Asia and the Middle East and Latin America.

Request a Speaker

Lutheran World Relief staff are available to speak at your congregation or event. Click here to request a speaker.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Gloria S. Edwards

Dr. Gloria S. Edwards (Chair)
Portola Valley, CA

Jayesh Hines-Shah

Jayesh Hines-Shah (Vice Chair)
Attorney | Chicago, IL

Jonathan D. Schultz

Jonathan D. Schultz (Secretary)
Vice President and General Counsel, Concordia Publishing House | St. Louis, MO

Emried Cole, Jr.

Emried Cole, Jr.
President, Gettysburg Endowment Foundation & Executive Director, Voices of History, LTSG | Gettysburg, PA

Dr. William J. Craft

Dr. William J. Craft
President, Concordia College | Moorhead, MN

Dr. Louise P. Evenson

Dr. Louise P. Evenson
Alamo, CA

Honorable Steve Gunderson

Honorable Steve Gunderson
President, The Association of Private Sector Colleges | Washington, DC

David J. Lose

David J. Lose
President, The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia

Emma Graeber Porter

Emma Graeber Porter
President, Graeber Consulting | New York, NY

Linda K. Reiser

Linda K. Reiser
Grand Island, NE

Rev. Timothy Runtsch

The Rev. Timothy Runtsch
Senior Pastor, Redeemer Lutheran Church | Ft. Collins, CO

Lisa Webb Sharpe

Lisa Webb Sharpe
Senior Vice President of Finance, Administration, & Advancement, Lansing Community College | Lansing, MI

Dr. Teizazu T. Sukessa

Dr. Teizazu T. Sukessa
Senior IT Technical Analyst - Enterprise Web Services for Cargill, Inc. | Minnetonka, MN

Kristin Yakimow

Kristin Yakimow
Chicago, IL

STAFF & LEADERSHIP

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE

Daniel Speckhard Read Bio
President & CEO
dspeckhard@lwr.org

Andrea Greise
President’s Office Manager and Board Liaison
agreise@lwr.org
Skype: andrea.greise

Sara Jane Baublitz Read Bio
President's Office Relationship Manager
sjbaublitz@lwr.org
Skype: sara.jane.baublitz

Emily Sollie Read Bio
Senior Director, Internal Communication and Public Relations
esollie@lwr.org

EXTERNAL RELATIONS

Jeff Whisenant Read Bio
Executive Vice President, External Relations
jwhisenant@lwr.org

Havaca Ganguly Read Bio
Senior Director, New Business Development
hganguly@lwr.org

Cheryl Williams Read Bio
Senior Director, Marketing and Creative Services
cwilliams@lwr.org

Shelly Talcott Read Bio
Senior Director, Constituent Engagement
stalcott@lwr.org

Kattie Rogers
Senior Director, Research & Development
krogers@lwr.org

David Fuerst Read Bio
Senior Director, Philanthropic Engagement
dfuerst@lwr.org

Heather McGinness Read Bio
Associate Director, Philanthropic Engagement
hmcginness@lwr.org

Jonathan Buuck Read Bio
Philanthropic Advisor
jbuuck@lwr.org

Michael Johnson Read Bio
Philanthropic Advisor
mjohnson@lwr.org

Paul Marsh Read Bio
Philanthropic Advisor
pmarsh@lwr.org

Beth McKinley Read Bio
Philanthropic Advisor
emckinley@lwr.org

Becca Tumm Read Bio
Philanthropic Associate
btumm@lwr.org

Kristin Vought
Philanthropic Associate
kvought@lwr.org

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS

Timothy McCully Read Bio
Vice President, International Programs
tmccully@lwr.org

Christie Getman Read Bio
Director, Monitoring and Evaluation
cgetman@lwr.org

Umer Khan
Director, Emergency Response
ukhan@lwr.org

Michael Watt
Associate Vice President for Field Operations
mwatt@lwr.org

Africa

Evariste Karangwa
Senior Director, Africa
ekarangwa@lwr.org

Evelyn Nassuna
Regional Representative, East Africa
enassuna@lwrearo.org

Jacob Mutemi
Country Director, Kenya
jmutemi@lwrearo.org

Amin Bakari
Country Director, Tanzania
aminb@lwrearo.org

Kenneth Barigye
Country Director, Uganda

Marie Aughenbaugh
Deputy Director, West Africa
MAughenbaugh@bf.lwr.org

Nana Aminata Touré
Regional Representative, West Africa
NToureSidibe@lwr.org

Hazara Ouedraogo
Country Director, Mali
lwr_houedraogo@afribonemali.net

Abdallah Ben Mabrouk
Country Director, Niger
abdallah@lwr.ne

Justin Illboudou
Country Director, Burkina Faso
jilboudo.lwr@fasonet.bf

Asia & the Middle East

Joanne Fairley
Regional Director, Asia & the Middle East
jfairley@lwr.org

Nicole Hark
Deputy Regional Director, Asia & the Middle East
nhark@lwr.org

Rakhi Bhattacharya
Country Director, India
rbhattacharya@lwr.org.in

Tom Vincent
Country Director, Indonesia
tvincent@lwr.or.id

Kiran Ojha
Country Director, Nepal
npr.lwr@lwf.org.np

Femia Baldeo
Country Director, The Philippines
fbaldeolwr@gmail.com

Latin America

Carolyn Barker-Villena
Senior Director, Latin America
cbarker@lwr.org

Myron Burkholder
Deputy Regional Director, Latin America
mburkholder@lwr.org

Jennifer Wiegel
Regional Representative, Central America
jwiegel@lwr.org

Luc Maille Lefranc
Country Director, Haiti
LLefranc@lwr.org

Bernard Coppens
Country Director, Honduras
bcoppens@lwr.org

Carolina Aguilar
Country Director, Nicaragua
caguilar@lwr.org

Pedro Véliz
Regional Representative, Andean Region
pveliz@lwr.org.pe

Emilio Huerta
Country Director, Colombia

Eduardo Contreras
Country Director, Peru
econtreras@lwr.org.pe

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Laura Morales
Acting Vice President, Finance & Administration and Treasurer
lmorales@lwr.org

HUMAN RESOURCES

Wendy Rothenberger Read Bio
Vice President, Human Resources
wrothenberger@lwr.org

FOLLOW US
Subscribe to LWR eNews Create a Profile Track donations. Customize content.
OTHER SITES
LWR's Blog LWR In Depth Detailed statistics and data about the work that we do.